Illinois State headlines Missouri Valley awards

St. Louis, MO ( – Co-champion Illinois State won three of the
five individual awards handed out by the Missouri Valley Football Conference on

Running back Marshaun Coprich was named the conference’s offensive player of
the year, quarterback Tre Roberson the newcomer of the year and Brock Spack the
coach of the year in the voting conducted by a panel of Missouri Valley
coaches, sports information directors and media.

North Dakota State defensive end Kyle Emanuel was named the conference’s
defensive player of the year and South Dakota State wide receiver Jake Wieneke
was tabbed freshman of the year.

Illinois State (10-1) and North Dakota State (11-1) shared the MVFC title with
7-1 conference records.

The All-MVFC teams will be announced Monday.