Morgan State’s Hull is top MEAC coach

Norfolk, VA ( – Morgan State and South Carolina State had two
individual winners each as Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference football honors were
awarded Saturday.

Morgan State’s Lee Hull was named the MEAC’s coach of the year and Darren
Pinnock was selected as the offensive lineman of the year. Tull is a finalist
for the Eddie Robinson Award which honors the FCS coach of the year.

South Carolina State defensive tackle Javon Hargrave earned defensive player of
the year honors, while teammate Darius Leonard, a linebacker, was the rookie of
the year.

The offensive player of the year award was split between Howard quarterback
Greg McGhee and North Carolina A&T running back Tarik Cohen.


(As voted on by MEAC head football coaches and sports information directors)


QB – Greg McGhee, Howard, Sr.

RB – Tarik Cohen, North Carolina A&T, So.

RB – Herb Walker Jr., Morgan State, So.

WR – Adrian Wilkins, North Carolina Central, R-Jr.

WR – Twarn Mixon, Hampton, R-So.

TE – Tammarrick Hemmingway, South Carolina State, R-Jr.

C – Ronald Canty, North Carolina A&T, R-Sr.

OL – William Ray Robinson III, North Carolina A&T, R-Sr.

OL – Darren Pinnock, Morgan State, Sr.

OL – Devin Flowers, South Carolina State, Sr.

OL – Clevonne Davis, North Carolina Central, Jr.


DL – Javon Hargrave, South Carolina State, Jr.

DL – Deon King, Norfolk State, Jr.

DL – George Riddick, Norfolk State, Sr.

DL – LeBranden Richardson, Bethune-Cookman, Sr.

LB – Lynden Trail, Norfolk State, R-Sr.

LB – D’Vonte Grant, North Carolina A&T, Sr.

LB – Cody Acker, Morgan State, Sr.

LB – Ralph Williams, Bethune-Cookman, Sr.

DB – Tony McRae, North Carolina A&T, Jr.

DB – Donald Mattocks, North Carolina A&T, R-Sr.

DB – Michael Jones, North Carolina Central, So.

DB – Keenan Lambert, Norfolk State, R-So.

P – Christian Kinney, Hampton, R-So.

PK – Cody Jones, North Carolina A&T, So.

RS – Michael Jones, North Carolina Central, So.