Robertson, Reilly headline CAA awards

Richmond, VA ( – Villanova junior quarterback John Robertson
and William & Mary senior defensive end Mike Reilly were named CAA Football
offensive and defensive players of the year, respectively, on Tuesday.

Coach of the year honors went to New Hampshire’s Sean McDonnell, whose 10-1
squad ended the regular season with the No. 1 ranking.

Other award winners: William & Mary senior place-kicker John Carpenter (special
teams); Albany wide receiver Josh Gontarek (offensive rookie); Delaware
defensive tackle Blaine Woodson (defensive rookie); and Albany senior wide
receiver Jake Meek (Chuck Boone Leadership).

New Hampshire placed five players on the CAA first team and a conference-high
13 across first, second and third teams.


(As voted on by the head coaches)


QB – John Robertson, Villanova, Jr.

RB – Mikal Abdul-Saboor, William & Mary, Jr.

RB – Darius Victor, Towson, So.

FB/HB – Seth Fisher, Richmond, Jr.

WR – R.J. Harris, New Hampshire, Sr.

WR – Michael Johnson, Delaware, Sr.

WR – Tre McBride, William & Mary, Sr.

TE – Nick Boyle, Delaware, Sr.

TE – Harold Spears, New Hampshire, Sr.

OL – Mike Coccia, New Hampshire, Sr.

OL – Austin Gund, Richmond, Sr.

OL – Bruce Johnson, Maine, Jr.

OL – Andrew Jones, William & Mary, Jr.

OL – Vince Kowalski, Villanova, Sr.

PK – John Carpenter, William & Mary, Sr.

KR – Derrick Joseph, Towson, Sr.

PR- Casey DeAndrade, New Hampshire, So.


DL – Ryan Delaire, Towson, Sr.

DL – Sage Harold, James Madison, Sr.

DL – Evan Kelly, Richmond, Jr.

DL – Victor Ochi, Stony Brook, Jr.

DL – Mike Reilly, William & Mary, Sr.

LB – Andrew Bose, Rhode Island, Sr.

LB – Don Cherry, Villanova, Jr.

LB – Christophe Mulumba Tshimanga, Maine, So.

LB – Luke Rhodes, William & Mary, Jr.

CB – Davonte Anderson, Stony Brook, Sr.

CB – Casey DeAndrade, New Hampshire, So.

CB – Tye Smith, Towson, Sr.

S – Dean Marlowe, James Madison, Sr.

S – Christian Ricard, Stony Brook, Sr.

P – Eric Enderson, Delaware, So.